If you are using the WOTIO Advanced plan, then any update to a customer’s record in Shopify will possibly trigger an invite to be sent to that customer. Additionally, for a customer to receive any automatic invite, they must meet a few criteria:

  1. They do not already have an account with your store
  2. Have not previously been invited by our app

If you are doing a bulk invite of customer information (such as bulk tagging customers), and you don’t want them to receive an invite during this process, you will want to disable automatic invites until 30 minutes after you have completed that update of customer information.